• NortheastAberdeen

January 28 , 2020 Meeting

January 28 , 2020

Board Members in Attendance

Jim Barbour

Jake Boudreau

Adrienne Card

Dawn Sarafin

Rebecca Miller

Dawn put a motion to declare the yearly dues at $25.00. Seconded by Jake, approved.

National Meeting Update: Paul Moya was at the meeting and he spoke again to the membership. He broke the attendees into groups, and asked questions. One discussion was about what was not going correctly with the committees. Another point was what was right with the committees and working well within the groups. The final question was oriented around what can be done to fix and get ourselves where we need to be, how to fix what is not working well. We will work to fix our issues to become more affective.

IMI global was a very quiet presentation, not as motivating as last years topics.

International Committee is working with a reciprocal agreement with Canada and Australia. There has been success with Canada but Australia is still in negotiations. International voted on the new committee bylaw.

The Northeast donation basket was a large success. We look forward to contributing something similar next year.

Keystone: Proposal was sent in, February 18th meeting we will know if it was accepted and hopefully some further information.

IT has been suggested that we combine some committess and reduce the overall number to run things more successfully.

Committee suggestions coming from the Northeast for this coming year:

-Combine Bylaws and Nominations

-Combine Sales and Show

-Combine Promotion and Ledger

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

1-17-21 Meeting

We are excited to announce that Rebecca Miller has been voted on the National Board. While we are excited for this opportunity, she will have to formally resign from her position as President of the N

NEAA 2020 Annual Meeting

Annual Meeting NEAA November 20, 2020 Jake Boudreau Jim Barbour Adrienne Card Rebecca Miller Dawn Sarafin Dustin Bender Tom McKenny Bruce and Austin Petow Curtis Ohlde Hallie Goetz Ken and Jayne Steve

October 23, 2019

Members in Attendance: Jim Barbour Jake Boudreau Adrienne Card Rebecca Miller Dawn Sarafin Bruce Petow Committee Updates: Presidents: Committee’s will have a transition period where old and new reps w